California Rubber

California’s and Nevada’s Authoritative Voice of Hockey

Local clubs score at AAU Junior Olympics


The 2015 Amateur Athletic Union (AAU) Junior Olympic Games for inline hockey were showcased from July 9-19 at The Rinks-Corona Inline. More than 120 teams combined to play more than 400 games during the 11-day event.

Medals were presented in 37 sub-divisions in both club and international competition. Youth age divisions ranged from 6U to 23U. The large playing field also included teams in the Adult Nationals and the Junior Women’s World Cup.

Club division champions included the Pama Cyclones (6U A Tier I), Tehachapi Falcons (6U A Tier II), Mission Bauer Next Gen (8U A Tier I), the Bulldogs (8U A Tier II), Notion (10U A Tier I), the Bulldogs (10U A Tier II), Mission Bauer Next Gen (10U AA), AKS 2004 (10U AAA), Great Britain (12U A Tier I), FH Ratz (12U A Tier II), the Alkali High Rollers (12U AA), Bulldogs 02 (12U AAA), NorCal Extreme (14U A Tier I), the Mission Cyclones (14U A Tier II), HB Alkali Militia (14U AA), Mission Bauer Raiders Yellow (14U AAA), Notion (16U A Tier I), the Huntington Beach Hurricanes (16U A Tier II), KIHA Warriors (16U AA), Revision Vanquish (16U AAA), Alkali Stingrays (18U A Tier I), San Jose Tsunami (18U A Tier II), Omaha Hockey (16U AA), the Pama Cyclones (18U AAA), Mission Outcasts (23U Tier I) and Mission Cyclones (23U Tier II).

Charles Baldwin of the 23U Tier I runner-up Tron Hosers led club division scorers with 19 goals and 24 points.

Devan Martinez of the 12U Tier I champion Team USA West Stars racked up 23 points to lead international division scorers, while teammate Emerson Goode ranked second with 22 points.

Skills competitions took place in the 8U through 16U age divisions. Fastest skater award-winners included Aiden Yi of Next Gen (8U), Philippe Lalonde of AKS 2004 (10U), Elijah Rodriguez of FH Ratz (12U), Daniel Walton of Notion (14U) and Michael Nunez of the HB Groove (16U).

Hardest shot award-winners included Pama’s Tyler McGowan (8U), Mission Bauer Next Gen’s Matthew Ng (10U), Great Britain’s Aiden Hughes (12U), Alkali Militia’s Grayson Yada (14U) and Hawaii’s Allen Donathan (16U). Grayson’s winning shot clocked in at 83 mph.

In the level shootout competition, 8U award-winners included Next Gen’s Dylan Newton (goaltender) and Aidan Yi (skater). Award-winners in the 10U division included Pama’s Anthony Yu (skater) and Notion’s Kiera Tallas (goaltender).

Award-winners in the 12U division included the Quakes’ Matt Novak (skater) and Bulldogs’ Kevin Moore (goaltender). Award-winners in the 14U division included the Pama Cyclones’ Anthony Yu (skater) and Mission Bauer Raiders Yellow’s Jared Labadie (goaltender).

Award-winners in the 16U division included the Quakes’ Kyle Schwartz (skater) and Hawaii’s Donova Warren (goaltender).

For complete team standings and statistical leaders, visit

– Phillip Brents

Free Website Hit Counter
Free website hit counter